About Our Team

MNWC Core Staff

Sean Hill
MNWC Conference Director

Mat Hawthorne
MNWC Conference Coordinator

Photo left to right: Mat Hawthorne and Sean Hill

Sara Dennison
MNWC Conference Administrator
& Online Architect

Shawn Cruze
Zoom Czar, IT Support

Alex Goehring
Intern for Jennifer Foerster

Erin Muenter
Intern for
John Murillo

Brooke Froehle
Intern for
Faith Adiele

Joy Eastman
Intern for
J. Drew Lanham

Coralie Swedburg
Intern for
Danielle Evans

Special Thanks

Angie Clark: Summer Program Director

Maureen Gibbon: Faculty Support

Shaun Duke: Faculty Support & Auditor Workshop Host 2020

Northwoods and Donald Jordan Reading Series

Allen Gee
Donald L. Jordan Endowed Professor of Creative Writing at Columbus State University

MNWC 2020 Interns

Misty Fear
Intern for Brenda Shaughnessy

Coralie Swedburg
Intern for
Alison Hawthorne Deming

Geneva Basye
Intern for
Scott Russell Sanders

Austin Fiedler
Intern for
Meera Subramanian

Emily Comstock
Intern for
Elizabeth Bradfield

This activity is made possible by the voters of Minnesota through grants from the Minnesota State Arts Board and the Region 2 Arts Council, thanks to a legislative appropriation from the Arts & Cultural Heritage Fund.